Post -1

Until very recently, I did not realize what I had really been learning in my AP English class.  Now I understand the influence of technology (although those who know me will contest to the fact that the process was the difficult part) and I now understand that I have the ability to reach any person, on any side of the globe, at any moment in time.

Two technological instruments have assisted me in my process of learning: Google, and WordPress.

  • The Google web page has allowed me to access any piece of information with the click of a finger.  Rather than taking up hours by scanning through books and periodicals, here I can find the subject that I am looking for and anything that is associated with the topic.
  • WordPress allows me to quickly review the comments of my peers, and to swiftly post my opinions.  By using WordPress, I can access my work and publish it quickly without being hindered like many other sluggish blog sites.

These tools have assisted me in my learning expeditions, and will further improve my writing skills according the NETS educational standards

  1. Students use critical thinking, problem solving, and decision making skills. (Standard 4)
  2. Students demonstrate a sound understanding of technological concepts. (Standard 6)
  3. Students use digital media and environments to communicate and work collaboratively. (Standard 2)
  4. Students apply digital tools to gather, evaluate, and use information. (Standard 3) 

 

 

 

~ by colormegray on April 7, 2008.

Leave a comment